Learn about insurance claims in work accident injury cases in Pennsylvania and New Jersey. Who can make an insurance claim for a work injury? How is an insurance claim handled for a job injury? When does the insurance claim get settled for a work injury?
New Jersey’s statute of limitations law puts a time limit on filing a work accident lawsuit. In most cases, the law is 2 years from the date of the work accident. In cases if death, the law is 2 years from the date of the death.
A look at fatal work accidents in Pennsylvania. What industries are most dangerous? According to data from the BLS, the construction and extraction industry as well as the transportation and materials moving industry are the most dangerous. They account for about 70% of the total number of fatal work accidents.